Past Transgressions

I offered out my hand and took the map from him.

“Cheers mate, I’m a little bit lost, I reckon,” he said.

I didn’t recognise the man, but part of my cover involved helping the locals, blending in, so I knew I’d better.

“No worries,” I told him.

But as I glanced down, I realised he was lost for a reason. I was rusty, had taken my eyes off him entirely. He knew this.

The second-to-last thing I remember seeing were the pages of that stupid “Bristol Pub Guide.”

The floor racing up at me was the last.

Author: jackkholt

Film graduate. Lover of lots of good films and quite a few bad ones. Reader. Writer. Novel in progress, obviously.

1 thought on “Past Transgressions”

  1. Hi there Jack,

    Happy New Year.

    I read and like your: Past Transgressions & Hunted and found them to be excellent bits of flash. I am publishing (Amazon Kindle and dead tree version) an anthology of flash writers and would like to include your two pieces. This is not a paying project, however, it puts your work in public spotlight. If you find this agreeable, I would need a brief bio. Check me out in the links below. I look forward to hearing from you promptly.

    This is the project http://pen10scribes.blogspot.com/
    This is my FAQ http://alphasutra.wordpress.com/writer-services/
    About me: http://alphasutra.wordpress.com/about/

    ~O
    Olive.Rosehips@yahoo.com

Your comment goes here...

