So This Guy Gave Me This Thing

Liebster

On Thursday of last week, I was very kindly awarded a Liebster Blog Award.

The man I have to thank for this is John Wiswell.

John is a very talented writer whose work I read several times a week minimum. How this guy is not a full-time, wildly successful author yet I do not know. But I am convinced he will be soon.

Baring this in mind, to receive this award from him really is an honour. I mean that. So, thanks, John – I’m really happy you enjoy visiting this blog and reading some of my stuff.

I feel I should also quickly mention the very lovely Emma Meade. She awarded me a ‘Liebster’ a few months back, but not really knowing what it was or what it meant, I did nothing more with it. Now I know better! So, although it’s a little late – thanks, Emma!

The award itself is described as follows:

The Liebster Blog Award originated in Germany
(Liebster means “favourite” or “dearest” in German)
In accepting this award, the recipient agrees to:
1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know.
3. Post the award on your blog.
4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people in the blogosphere.
5. And, lastly – have fun and spread the karma!

When deciding who to pass the award on to, I simply took into account who I really enjoy reading. Therefore, may I recommend:

1. Anne Michaud – Recently discovered and the writer of two fantastic pieces of short fiction, “Bullet for Bullet” and “Blood for Blood”. I will be reading much more. Nice lady, too!

2. Tony Noland – I am yet to read something of Tony’s I did not love. If you’re yet to read anything of his, you must redeem yourselves immediately. Frankly, he may be considered too “popular” to be eligible for this award, but I’m going to pass it on anyway!

3. John Xero – The man who introduced me to the fun of 101 word stories and a writer of great short fiction.

4. Peter Newman – The writer of the wonderful serial “The Vagrant”.

5. Cindy Vaskova – My lovely Bulgarian friend who writes some very wacky stories in our very own English.

Finally, John stipulated that upon acceptance of the award he would like the recipiants to post a picture of themselves with the “sharpest thing in your house”. I kind of cheated, as this was actually taken in our workshop (at the end of a particularly long work day – hence the attire!). But, since the workshop is connected to the house, I think he’ll let it slide!

Me!

Au revoir, and thanks for reading!

Author: jackkholt

Film graduate. Lover of lots of good films and quite a few bad ones. Reader. Writer. Novel in progress, obviously.

7 thoughts on “So This Guy Gave Me This Thing”

Your comment goes here...

