Survival

The heavens opened and the rains fell, filling the sky with fire and death.

Within days, I was deep underground. Anyone with any sense did the same. The surface was their territory now.

I’ll never forget the first one I saw. Towering over the city, crushing buildings like twigs. Every footstep an earthquake, each breath a tornado. Little wonder the civilians have taken to calling them Gods.

I wish I knew more about them. The Scrolls speak of their arrival but not of their intentions, of what happens next. I guess we’ll find out soon enough.

We can’t stay down here forever.

Author: jackkholt

Film graduate. Lover of lots of good films and quite a few bad ones. Reader. Writer. Novel in progress, obviously.

4 thoughts on “Survival”

  1. Another cool 101! I was tempted to try and give a cool 101 comment but then decided against it. *shrugs* I like the first three paragraphs, as they tell so much. Nice one!

  2. Interesting vision of an endtimes, Jack.

    Any sufficiently powerful being is indistinguishable from a god… …To mangle Clarke… 😉

    Colour me intrigued. =)

Your comment goes here...

