Crazy in Love

They all told me she was mad, that I should stay away.

But I was helpless. Call it an invisible presence, call it a seductive aura; something about her drew me in.

“Come closer,” she whispered, her words floated through my entire body, resting alluringly in my head.

I approached, my eyes locked on her glistening blue spheres of enchantment. In her white gown, she looked like an angel.

She wanted me, I wanted her, this much was clear. Nothing else mattered.

I leaned in, wetted my lips in preparation.

Her strawberry lips parted; warm breath tickled my cheek.

“WILLY-WOLLY-WALLY-BOO-BOO!”

Damn.

Author: jackkholt

Film graduate. Lover of lots of good films and quite a few bad ones. Reader. Writer. Novel in progress, obviously.

27 thoughts on “Crazy in Love”

  1. haha comedy. not one of my strengths… I guess one of my stories is similar to this… (much much more scifi, but nearly the same structure) called “Last Dark”… its about being nutty too, but the main character isn’t sure if he’s an invading alien or crazy.

    anywho, i digress, good work. keep it up
    stop by http://www.trueleefiction.wordpress.com sometime

    -JDLee

Your comment goes here...

