A Dying Nightmare

Admittedly, it’s been a while. There are reasons, some strong, some weak. But alas, less about me! Here’s a thing:

A Dying Nightmare

You only work when they’re sleeping.

Silently whispered from the moment of my inception. The unwritten Rule governing my entire way of being.

Am I a being?

He is. My creator, my host, my warden. He knows not, but he’s the reason I am here and the reason I will soon fade away.

I don’t breathe, yet I’m suffocating. Thirteen days trapped neither here nor there. In the Inbetween. Thirteen sleepless nights. Insomnia they call it.

I need for him to let me do my work. I can’t hold on much longer.

Will I break the unwritten Rule? I’m considering it.

Author: jackkholt

Film graduate. Lover of lots of good films and quite a few bad ones. Reader. Writer. Novel in progress, obviously.

13 thoughts on “A Dying Nightmare”

Your comment goes here...

